China Glaze – Red Pearl (plus fishnet Konad)

Today we have a review and swatch of China Glaze – Red Pearl.  I have to admit that when I first looked at the bottle upon arrival I thought, “great.  ANOTHER red polish.”  But once I started painting my nails I had a complete 180.  In my collection I already have a dozen red polishes.  This is by far, the sexiest red I have ever had on my fingertips.  I kept thinking it was such a wet shiny sexy red.  It’s a totally hot Valentine’s Day polish.  Va-va-voom!

The color is true to the name.  If you were to make a pearl red, this is it.  Silky smooth red.  As pretty as it is on its own, I had gone a few days without using a Konad plate.  I’ve actually (sadly) woken up in the middle of the night to make notes for Valentine’s Day nail designs – and I had wanted to do a sexy fish net.  This was the perfect base coat and kick off for a few weeks of Valentine’s designs.  I’d seen the fish net design done with nudes and golds as the backgrounds but never a red.  So glad I did it because I love it.  I even had a lady at work today tell me that my nails were sexy.  Yeah, baby.

I used my special Konad polish to do the fish net.  This is just the beginning on my Valentine’s day designs.  I have about 8 ideas so far.  If you have anything you’d like me to try, I will give it a shot!  Just leave me a comment.

The China Glaze polish was sent for review.  All of my previous China Glaze purchases were made at Sally Beauty Supply.  You can learn more about China Glaze at their website.

Konad special polish purchased at a mall kiosk.  Konad M57 plate received as a gift.  xoxo

product sent for review

Leave a Reply

