Kat Von D – Truth

Let me start off by saying thank you to everyone who reads this blog.  Never in a million years did I think I would have so many people each and every day who would come read my ramblings about random products.  This is probably the most fun project I’ve ever initiated for myself and I feel really lucky to be able to share everything with all of you.  I’d like to ask that if you enjoy my blog enough to want to come back more than once, “like” my BeautyBesties Facebook page that way you can always get my updates.  Please feel free to leave me comments, I do my best to respond to everything!  Also, if you’ve got special requests – just let me know!

Today’s product review is Kat Von D True Romance eyeshadow palette Truth.

First I will post the copy from the Sephora website:

This True Romance palette includes eight shades:
– Sugar Skull (vanilla)
– Long Distance (citron)
– Snake Eyes (lime)
– Finland (aqua, cream formula)
– Prague (plum)
– Galeano (pale lilac)
– Rehab (golden tan)
– Sister (peach)

What else you need to know:
The illustration on the cover of this palette features a stylized pattern made up of vintage keys. “The keys are displayed above my desk. I collect them because I love what they signify: romantic, classic, Victorian, antique, access to an old castle, fairy tales, or a secret compartment. Locks and keys fit together and symbolize love. A key feels like a special way to unlock what’s otherwise forbidden….in the case of my palette it’s about unlocking the soul and redefining beauty.” —Kat Von D, tattoo artist and reality television star

So to touch on that, I fell in love when I saw this palette.  It’s so fresh, and different, and so Spring!  I had to give it a shot.

Here is the packaging – I love that her palettes are like little presents you get to unwrap…

And now the eye shadows…

no flash

with flash

As you can see overall it’s a pretty delicate palette.  The colors aren’t overpowering like some of her others.  Today I wore the four colors on the left, and it was just a nice sheer application (I’m sure I could have built it up more but I chose not to because it’s work, and that way it wasn’t like… HEY NICE GREEN EYESHADOW LADY)

The colors from left to right are listed exactly as above in the Sephora copy.  I’m giddy that I have this.

If you’re interested you can pick one up at your local Sephora or order it online here.

I’ll be back tomorrow.  Enjoy!  xoxo

2 thoughts on “Kat Von D – Truth

  1. Rebecca says:

    This is on my list of things to buy for sure! I loooovvveee the colors; a lot more wearable for everyday than some of her others. So pretty! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

