Hard Candy – Beetle

I think I have a dupe on my hands!  Today I’m wearing Hard Candy Beetle.  When I first saw it I went in the bottle, “gosh that looks a lot like Orly Space Cadet.”  Now that I have it on it seems even more so like a dupe.  (which is a good thing) First we will show you just Hard Candy Beetle.  If anyone requests to see the two compared to one another, I will do a side by side swatch on my hand!  I’m curious myself to do it I just want confirmation that someone else does, too.

Here we go!

The final manicure took three coats (same as Space Cadet) and I topped it off with Seche Vite.

Just for fun, I took a picture of the two bottles together…

Just to reminisce, here is Orly Space Cadet again.

Even if they are not identical twins, they are gosh darn close.  Personally, I would rather spend $4 not $10 for a bottle of polish – but that’s just me.  Buying that Orly set me off into a panic attack spending that much on one bottle.  I love the color.  Something is just really neat about how it changes colors in different light.  Formula on the Hard Candy was great; and dry time was ideal.  Recommending!

Back to polish prices… I like scanning eBay to see what HTF polishes there are, and some go for upwards of $50!

What’s the most you would ever spend on ONE bottle of polish?

Please “like” my Facebook page if you get a spare moment so you can follow my blog.  http://www.facebook.com/BeautyBesties

product sent for review

2 thoughts on “Hard Candy – Beetle

  1. Schneevante says:

    hm thats cool! Unfortunately, Hard Candy is also hard to get here in germany.
    I would really like to see the comparison of the two – I’d definetely come back to check it out 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

