Hard Candy – Mushroom

Good morning!  I’m on my second cup of coffee already… Today I have another Hard Candy polish for you.  It’s name is Mushroom.

Hard Candy products are now distributed through Wal-Mart.  I checked on their website just for fun to see if there was a product description.  It’s stated as being a “grey/beige” color.  To me it’s more of a dark taupe/earthy brown color.  I’m really loving it, I have nothing else like this out my dozens of nail polishes. In reality, I have yet to find a Hard Candy polish that I don’t love…

nails with flash

nails without flash

The final manicure took three coats to reach full opacity which is typical for creme polishes.  Dry time was great in combination with my top coat of Seche Vite.  I think all nail polish stashes needs a neutral color like this.  It’s a refreshing change from the wilder colors, and a nice option if you want something darker but not black.  It’s a clean and classy manicure.

Hard Candy makes a ton of great products (various beauty products for your make-up bag at affordable prices) and you can learn more about them on their website.

If you’re not already following my blog you can do so by adding my blog’s Facebook for updates.  Enjoy your weekend.  xoxo

product sent for review

Leave a Reply

