China Glaze Crackle

Wow, this past week has been so busy with new products to try out.  I bought this China Glaze Crackle last weekend at Sally Beauty Supply and finally got around to trying it out yesterday.  Phew!

My husband is super sweet, he always asks when we drive by our local Sally Beauty if there’s anything I want to go look at.  OF COURSE!  I was scared it would be sold out.  At first I panicked and asked the sales guy if they got it in but he just pointed to my 2 1/2 year old son behind me, who was holding up a bottle of China Glaze Crackle in Black Mesh.  I love my boys.  They always look out for me.

Just FYI, if you have a Sally Beauty Supply card you get a discount.  I spent $4.99 on my bottle which was pretty awesome.

First I will show you my base color.  You are supposed to wait until it dries completely before applying your Crackle.  I used China Glaze – Peace on Earth as my base with a coat of Seche Vite for my impatience.  I also purchased this polish at Sally Beauty Supply the same day – for $1.99 on sale

This color is actually pretty amazing on its own.  But I think I say that about ALL China Glaze… anyways, it’s a pea soup shimmer that appears to turn from golds to greens.  They made pea soup pretty.  That alone is a huge accomplishment  This particular polish was part of the holiday collection released just a few months ago.  May be hard to find now.

Now for the star of the show: China Glaze Crackle in Black Mesh.  I only bought the black mesh because I wanted to be able to wear it over any color I currently own.

It feels really weird showing my right hand for a swatch because I usually use my left for photos.  But for some reason the crackle effect came out better on this hand.  I think it will take a couple of rounds of trial and error to figure out the perfect application.  Regardless it is just FUN to use.  Plus, I love that if you jack up a manicure you can slap this over the top to make it look cooler instantly.

I do not have any other colors of China Glaze crackle to compare it to, nor have I tried OPI Shatter.  Hopefully over the next few weeks I will get my hands on some to do a comparison for you.  I’ve got some errands to run today, perhaps I will stumble across some…

Please add my blog’s Facebook page to follow my blog.  Thank you for stopping by!  xoxo

One thought on “China Glaze Crackle

Leave a Reply

