China Glaze – Sexy Silhouette

Today I’ve got on a bright sexy hot pink polish by China Glaze, called none other than Sexy Silhouette.  It’s a shimmer polish from the China Glaze Fashion Glaze Collection. This entire collection is composed of various pink and red shimmers.

Onto the polish swatches:

close-up of the shimmer from the bottle

The color is SO bright.  It’s like fluorescent pink highlighter but a shimmer.  Almost flashed me back to the old days when I rocked hot pink scrunchies and listened to Debbie Gibson on my walk-man.  Yes, it’s that bright.  Pretty nifty if you ask me.

Formula for China Glaze polishes are perfect for me – some take two and some take three coats.  This one I used three coats, just because.  Dry time was fantastic as usual.  I did use a single coat of Seche Vite over the top.  China Glaze is a formula that is Toulene and DBP Free.

I am like a kid in a candy store when new polishes come in the mail.  I have two more China Glaze polishes to review over the next few days.  Stay tuned polish lovers!

product sent for review

Leave a Reply

