China Glaze – Emerald Fitzgerald

As promised I have another China Glaze polish for you today.  This one is from the Vintage Vixen collection that was composed of twelve beautiful sultry jewel toned polishes.  The color is a legit very dark green/teal/jade in my opinion.  It’s got a shimmer effect to it that has a silver tint to it.  The formula was incredibly pigmented and I reached a full amazing opacity with two thin coats.

Green just happens to be my favorite color, and I received this just in time for St. Patty’s day.

close-up of the shimmer

The final swatch

Truly I loved the color on its own, but I have to do some Konad every few days.  There is a small audience at my work that actually appears disappointed when I have just a nail polish on and no design.  Apparently I have set quite high standards and expectations with my past manicures.  So, I got out plate M60 and used the paisley design which I had actually not tried out yet.  At first I was going to use a gold for a whole pot of gold at the end of the rainbow – haha St. Patty’s day manicure – but ended up going with silver because of the silver undertones in the base color.  The silver I used for stamping was Sally Hansen Xtreme in Celeb City.

I tried taking about ten different photos of it, unfortunately with the amount of shimmer in the base coat, the shine from the coat of Seche Vite top coat, and the pure glare from the stamping color I had to try every angle possible to get a somewhat legible image.  My apologies for that – and for the cuticles.  I need to find something to help me repair them.  They’re like hair – some good cuticle days, some bad.  Today was a bad one.

What do you use on your cuticles?

product sent for review

Leave a Reply

