Milani Sugar & Parfait

Alright, I’ve got an extension on my last post that was about Milani cosmetics Creme Brulip gloss.  Today I have for you the complimentary nail polishes.  These colors are so fun, flirty, girly, and Spring.  I just love them.  They are such a breath of fresh air, and a yummy creme polish that looks like candy.

I thought long and hard about it, and I wanted to wear them together but show them both off equally.  Here is what I came up with.  Enjoy!

Here is confirmation of the colors.

I alternated colors on fingers.  This is with no flash.

Here are the colors – with flash.

The colors were SO creamy and lucious I wanted to see how they would stamp on one another.  I used Sugar on top of Parfait and vice versa with Konad image plate M79.

I think this came out super cute.  The application was fantastic, the formula was spot-on and dry time was ideal.  The final manicure was two coats of Raspberry Parfait on my index and ring finger, and three coats of Sugar on my thumb – middle – and pinky fingers.  All used a single top coat of Seche Vite and then I stamped opposite colors on top of each.  FUN!  I’m ready for some sun, now!

You can learn more about the Milani sets (just $4.49 for a polish and matching Creme Brulip gloss) and purchase them on their website.

Thank you for stopping by, if you like what you’ve seen and read please follow my blog by adding my Facebook!  xoxo

Leave a Reply

