Hard Candy Sheer Envy

Another day, another post!  Today I have for you my review of Hard Candy’s Sheer Envy Skin Perfecting Primer.  I’ve been using Hard Candy products for approximately ten years, and I get very giddy when there are new things for me to get my hands on.  In the past I had purchased Sheer Envy primer – ultra light formula.  I’d been using it almost every day under my make-up at work.  But of course, since this new one that is supposedly “skin perfecting” came out I had to give it a shot.  Now with all that said and done, I’m so glad they made this!

I’ve always struggled with extreme combination skin.  Super slick t-zone and sometimes painfully dry cheeks.  Normally three to four hours into my make-up days I notice I need to blot my forehead especially, and throughout the day could blot that area up to four times.  Sigh.  Now I have never tried those sprays or special gels that are supposed to keep you matte.  I’m old school and use blotting papers, or if I’m out – the seat covers in a restroom work good in a pinch.  (there’s your extra tip for the day)  OK back to this primer… so I’m on day two of using it.  The first day I did not blot – not one time!  After 10 hours of make-up no blotting!  It really did somewhat even out my skin texture, and the pores on my face didn’t open up by the end of the day like they did before.  It took down my shine ten-fold.  I’ve had no issues with irritation or breaking out with any of my Hard Candy products.

The texture and formula of the Skin Perfecting Primer is smoother and not as gritty in appearance as the Ultra Light formula I had used in the past.  I found them both to apply quite similarly, feeling very slick on the skin.  I use a make-up sponge to apply it all over my face but fingers would work just fun – as if you were applying lotion.  So for me, it works fantastic!  I hope that if you try it you have the same results!  All of my purchased Hard Candy products were bought at Wal-mart.

This product was sent for review; please see my disclosure policy for more details

Leave a Reply

