Smashbox Glam & Illume

HHD!  I’ve got two more of the lip enhancing lip glosses from the Smashbox Softbox collection for you today. 

First up is a blue/pink with really gorgeous shimmer within, it’s called Glam.  and it is totally glam.

bottom label

Here is the full tube of gloss.  For those of you that like a semi-opaque blue/pink gloss, this is a homerun.

I LOVE this color.  I just don’t love it on me.  Sigh…

Next up is Illume.  This is one of the new Smashbox colors.  Very excited about this one.

bottom label

Can you see that amazing shimmer? 

This is a nude shimmer.  It’s very literally a lip enhancer, it gave my natural lip color a sheer shine that I absolutely love.

These glosses have zero taste or fragrance (thank you!) and their wear time is phenomenal.  For me, it’s three applications for AN ENTIRE DAY.  Smashbox, I am beyond impressed.  I thought the first gloss I reviewed (Brown Sugar) may have been a fluke, but these glosses are no joke.  I’ll be reviewing the last three glosses ASAP, I promise.

These can be purchaed individually or as the entire collection at www.smashbox.com

So like I said, the last three will be reviewed ASAP.  I’ve also got a review pending for their lid primer.  There are several other brands I am establishing relationships with and the products are slowly rolling in for review.  I’m very excited to be sharing it all with you.  If you would like to follow my blog you can subscribe for email or follow by adding me here: www.facebook.com/beautybesties

Oh yeah, tomorrow’s the last day for the giveaway.  Spread the word because I will do another when I hit 500 Facebook followers!  Good luck everyone and have a great night.  See you soon!  xoxo

Leave a Reply

