tokidoki Cromatico eyeshadows

How many of you remember the frenzy a few years ago when tokidoki collaborated with Le Sports Sac?  Ugh, so cute!

tokidoki and Sephora have joined forces

here is some copy about the brand from the Sephora website:

tokidoki, which means “sometimes” in Japanese, represents a hope we all share for moments that might change our destiny. Creator Simone Legno expressed this mantra through his artwork and soon had a “tokidoki” moment himself: In 2003, his work was discovered by Pooneh Mohajer, co-founder of Hard Candy Cosmetics, and her husband, Ivan Arnold.

Pooneh and Ivan fell in love with tokidoki and immediately flew Simone to LA, where they made him an offer to move from Rome to build the brand. They believed that everyone should experience the cute and playful world of tokidoki. By 2004, tokidoki had become a cult-favorite line and soon expanded to include everything you can imagine—toys, clothing, accessories, skateboards, sportswear, and more.

Now, the brand is shaking up the beauty world with tokidoki, presented exclusively at Sephora. For the first time ever, you can express your own inner artist with innovative ingredients and vibrant, high-pigment shades that offer endless possibilities for creating your own style. These one-of-a-kind collectibles also feature custom-designed packaging that celebrates the vivid artwork, mischievous characters, and imaginative storytelling found only in the universe of tokidoki.

tokidoki is a world where criminally cute and irresistibly edgy collide.

OK!  Now that we know about how the brand came to be, I want to show you the ultra fabulous eye shadows I tried out.  Joy!

I’ve gotten three tokidoki Cromatico eye shadows – they are available at Sephora stores and online – and they come in sixteen crazy & cool colors.  The three I have are:

Savana – a gold shadow with gold glitter, Soya – a vivid yellow green pearl, and Bruttino – a golden turquoise pearl

 

the packaging is SO effing cute I love it, I love all the characters, love love love…

here are the three color compacts closed from L – R: Soya, Bruttino, and Savana

the bottom of the packaging

open for business!

swatch of each with no flash – Soya, Bruttino, Savana

same order, with flash

I used Savana on my lids and Soya to line my eyes… I absolutely loved it

no glasses you can see the colors a bit better.  Savana is the most pigmented gold I have ever used but it wasn’t overkill in my opinion.

You can purchase them for $15/each at Sephora or http://www.sephora.com the greatest part is for every tokidoki product sold in the U.S. from now through April 19, Sephora and tokidoki will donate one dollar (up to $25,000) to the American Red Cross for Japan Earthquake and Pacific Tsunami Relief Fund.

I still have a tokidoki palette to review but I absolutely must have more of these amazing colors.  On my wish list?  Killer Candy, Romeo, and Bulletto.

Products provided for review

2 thoughts on “tokidoki Cromatico eyeshadows

  1. Rebecca says:

    Every time I go to Sephora I look at this line because it is so cute but I’ve never tried any of it; hadn’t seen any reviews and wasn’t sure how it would hold up. Now I many consider buying some of it. Thanks for the review! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

