LORAC 3D

I got two really exciting products in the mail the other day from LORAC, and I had to try them both together… a couple of different ways over the past few days.

Warning: this post is picture heavy

First, I will tell you about the two products.

Product number one (I feel a little bit like Bob Barker in my head, here… hehe…) is LORAC 3D Liquid Lustre it was designed to enhance shadows that you may already have in your collection and add some pop to them.  You also have the option of wearing it alone.  It’s basically a shimmer top coat for your eyes.  You can transform your natural look or amp up a matte shadow… seriously, think about the options here, ladies!

copy from the website: Carol Shaw, Celebrity Makeup Artist to the stars, created 3D Liquid Lustre to AMP up your everyday natural eye makeup look! This paraben-free, long-lasting, shimmering top coat can be applied over eye shadow or alone on eyes and cheeks for luminous, prismatic, 3-Dimensional sparkle and shine. Refuse to be 1-Dimensional and go 3-D with LORAC! Use with your favorite LORAC eye makeup palettes or with some of LORAC’s best eye shadows! Simply shake bottle and squeeze a small amount on the back of your hand. Gently pat onto eye with fingertips. Apply more for a more dramatic eye makeup look.  $16

Product number two is LORAC Multiplex 3D Lashes Volumizing and Thickening mascara. Here’s my fun fact for the day: mascara is my favorite cosmetic product in the entire world.  I was blessed with some descent lashes but I firmly believe that you should enhance your natural assets.  Therefore, I love you mascara.  🙂

copy from the website: Take your lashes from 1-Dimensional to 3-Dimensional with LORAC Multiplex 3D Lashes. This buildable, smudge-resistant and multidimensional mascara contains Silk and Keratin, which help to nourish and condition your lashes. Celebrity Makeup Artist Carol Shaw created this mascara with a professional curved brush that easily grabs, lifts and curls for maximum coverage and length. Multiplex 3D Lashes is a volumizing mascara and thickening mascara that instantly delivers up to 3X the volume for a dramatic lash look. This is one of the best mascaras when creating that smokey eye makeup look! $22

OK, here come the photos…

LORAC 3D Liquid Lustre bottle

this tiny little drop is enough for my entire lid.

  LORAC Multiplex 3D Lashes – cool holo packaging

the fantastic large, curved applicator

so before I show you how the products look here is how my eye looks without the products.  note that my eye does have concealer and powder in this photo.

the Liquid Lustre is somewhat subtle on the natural eye, but gives a pretty sparkle.  I also have the mascara on, no need to curl my lashes 😀

here is a side shot of the lashes – hello!!

day two I experimented with a matte shadow… this is before Liquid Lustre

this is after Liquid Lustre – total transformation of the color.  SO FREAKING COOL!  I want to try this over every.single.shadow.ever.

here’s a side shot it shows you the real punch of crazy gleam that the Liquid Lustre gives the eye.  I cannot get over how cool this is.

Rarely do women at work comment on my make-up, they are usually focused on my nail art.  However, today I had quite a few comments and questions of them needing to know what I was wearing on my eyes.  Sometimes you know something is really worth it when other people notice, and this will surely get people to notice.  If you are bored with your eye make-up the 3D Liquid Lustre will literally transform the eye shadow collection you currently own.  So basically for every shadow you already have, you are getting a second shadow free if you have Liquid Lustre in your make-up bag.  I’ve never seen another product like this.  The mascara was a great formula, the brush made for a super clean application and little to no clean-up.

Both products are available through LORAC

Please visit their website to discover more of their products and scope out their brand new summer bronze TANtalizer collection.

Products were provided for 100% honest review

2 thoughts on “LORAC 3D

Leave a Reply

