Girls Just Want to Have FUN

Today is a special day.  I received my very first Deborah Lippmann polishes in the mail (thank you to a very kind PR company) I’ve been secretly craving this line of polish and am so excited to finally have a couple to base some real opinions off of that will make me go spend my hard-earned money on more.  lol

The first color is called Girls Just Want to Have Fun.  Who doesn’t want to have fun?  Obviously girls who don’t wear nail polish.   It’s one of the new for summer colors that is just perfect for sunny day mani/pedi combos.  The Deborah Lippmann website calls it a “carefree coral” and I have to agree!

To start this off I have to say that I love the shape of the bottle, mainly because I love things that are a tad out of the ordinary.  Each polish arrived in a clear box that had ingredients and other information.

This information was on the back of the box – valuable info you may or may not have already known about the Lippmann line of lacquers.

This is SO insanely perfect for summer.  It’s a knockout, standout color but it’s not super in your face like a neon… just shy of that, but still bold.  I’m imagining it with gold & turquoise jewelery.  Drool.  What a fabulous alternative for girls who love red nails.

The brush was quite easy to use – short and sweet.  For this manicure I used three coats and no top coat.  There is slight visible nail line but I truly don’t mind it.  I’m sure I could have gone for the extra coat to total at four especially because this layered gorgeously but I was happy after three.  Dry time was equivalent to China Glaze and Milani, two of my other favorites.  Deborah Lippmann polishes come in a variety of other colors and retail for $16 each.  Some of her colors are quite hard to find, collector editions, and some sell out quite fast.  I know that the price point is higher than your typical drugstore or beauty supply brand but I think that for a great color that you know you will wear again and again or a super special sparkle – then it is absolutely necessary to treat yourself to one.

If you’d like to learn more about Deborah Lippmann polishes please visit their website!

Product provided for 100% honest review

One thought on “Girls Just Want to Have FUN

Leave a Reply

