Rally Pretty Pink & Red Shatter

This was the one new OPI set that I was THE most excited about.  They were all I had dreamed of… so gosh darn cool.

This is one of two Serena Glam Slam collections

For those of you that don’t know – there is an explanation of how shatter polish works.

Rally Pretty Pink

The color is a rose gold/gold duo-chrome.  (OPI calls it a Sunset pink, which I totally get… it is like a sunset!) On its own it is stunning but I could not resist adding the shatter as soon as it dried.

Rally Pretty Pink close-up

This is two coats – no top coat

Sexy red shatter!

I actually found that application was easier on this than the black the first time I used it.  But that is probably because I have used shatter before and applying it was literally no different.  I get a medium coat of polish on the brush and coat the base polish just as I would add another layer of color… then watch it shatter.

Now my camera literally cannot even begin to capture the insane amount of duo-chrome shimmer that is bursting out from shatter’s seams.  The red shatter upon application has a hint of pearl finish to it and it reminded me of China Glaze Red Pearl.  It dried fast and gets that pearl finish back after a top coat.  I’m in love with this.  I don’t care if you’re already shattered out, I have four more shatters upcoming.  This combo was so fantastic on my hands I did the same thing on my feet.  LOVING IT!

Glam Slam! France will be available beginning May 2011 at Professional Salons, including Beauty Brands, Beauty First, Chatters, Dillard’s, JCPenney, Pure Beauty, Regis, Trade Secret, and ULTA, for $14.95 ($20.95 CAN) suggested retail for each duo-pack.

For more information, please call 800-341-9999 or visit www.opi.com. Follow OPI on Twitter @OPI_PRODUCTS and become a Facebook fan!

Products provided for 100% honest review.

Leave a Reply

