OPI Skull & Glossbones

One more Pirates OPI polish for you today

Loving these clever names…

This is three coats of Skull & Glossbones with a coat of Seche Vite.  It layered great and I will say it again I am freaking in love with OPI brushes.  It feels like they were specifically designed just for my nails.  Surely does make me feel special, haha…

The color is a super pale gray.  It reminds me of Dumbo’s skin.  Yes, I am still coming down from my Disney high so you will suffer until it fully passes.  It almost has a tint of taupe to it but that may be because I am quite pale myself so I am getting different tones because of that.  It is not an incredibly different color but the formula is good.  Normally a color like this I would have to try to layer 4-5 coats for it to be opaque.  This was much easier to work with.

To speak of the POTC movie for a moment… are you excited to see it?  Since I was at Disneyland Wednesday through Friday I saw that they had blocked off all of Tom Sawyer’s island for the premiere of the movie… with the combination of that, the buzz around Disneyland, these cleverly named polishes and going on the POTC ride I think I am ready for another one.  Bring it on Jack Sparrow!

This limited-edition Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides collection will be available beginning May 2011 at Professional Salons, including Beauty Brands, Beauty First, Chatters, Dillard’s, JCPenney, Pure Beauty, Regis, Trade Secret, and ULTA, for  $8.50 ($10.95 CAN) suggested retail for each Nail Lacquer.

For more information, please call 800-341-9999 or visit www.opi.com. Follow OPI on Twitter @OPI_PRODUCTS and become a Facebook fan!

Product provided for 100% honest review

3 thoughts on “OPI Skull & Glossbones

  1. christinedalum says:

    I’m really gonna have to get that color, it’s so soft and unique! 😀 I love it. And yup, the OPI brushes are .. well, perfect? 😀 doesn’t get better than that.
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

