OPI Mermaids Tears + multiple shatters

Trying to keep the excitement up here about the new OPI polishes.  Today I will start you off with:

OPI Mermaids Tears from the POTC / Brights collection

Three coats and a top coat of Seche Vite, no flash.  It is bright and somehow murky at the same time.  It is like a dirty minty jade.  Disturbingly yummy to look at.

Same manicure, with flash.  The extra light made it seem a bit softer.

Then before I lost my sanity trying to decide which shatter to use over the top of it, I pulled out five different OPI shatters…

Thumb: OPI navy shatter

Index finger: OPI blue shatter

Middle: OPI teal shatter

Ring finger: OPI silver shatter

Pinky: OPI white shatter

my favorite combo was the navy shatter over Mermaids Tears

At first I thought I was going to do this just to swatch on my left hand, but ended up loving it so much that I did my right hand too for a full manicure.  My toes are also covered in Mermaids Tears.

Mermaids Tears applied perfectly, as do all of the OPI polishes.  I had no issues with the shatters other than I noticed that I get a bit of flaky dried polish built up in the cap but that’s really no big deal.

What do you think about wearing a different shatter on each finger?  Too much?

Products provided for 100% honest review

Leave a Reply

