Skinnygirl

As I sipped on my glass of chilled Skinnygirl margarita I felt compelled to share with you this beverage.

There’s my bottle.  You can clearly see that I have indulged more than one time.  I cannot get over how freaking tasty this margarita is.  Normally margaritas are too strong, too sweet, or just too unhealthy.  This one is just right.  The tequila is not overwhelming and the agave nectar is perfect and even satisfies my sweet tooth.  I like to drink mine over ice.  For those of you who were curious where to buy Skinnygirl in California, you can located a distributor near you by clicking on this link.  I found a display of the bottles at BevMo and paid about fifteen dollars, which I found to be quite reasonable amongst the high-priced bottles in the store.

I’m sure there are some of you who have no idea who the mastermind behind this fabulous girlish figure friendly cocktail.  Her name is Bethenny Frankel.  I first heard of Bethenny while watching the Real Housewives of New York.  She had the most wit and humor out of the rest of the women on the show, and really stuck out as the firecracker of the group.  Over the seasons she demonstrated unparalleled persistence in achieving her goals.  It has really been amazing to watch her essentially build her business through the reality TV programs.  I don’t know her in real life, but I’m proud of what she has accomplished.  She makes me proud to be a career-minded mom, and reminds me that anything is possible as long as you believe in what you’re doing and work hard to see your biggest dreams become real life.

Bethenny has tackled many markets including healthy meal recipes (she is a well-known natural chef), books regarding weight struggles and self-motivation, body shaping undergarments, and now a brand new healthy lifestyle weight management and energy plan called Skinnygirl Daily.  I’ve also heard her mention on her show that she is creating other beverage flavors.  Please note: these beverages are alcoholic, so please drink responsibly!

I’m actually super curious to see first-hand what each of these things are.  But being a woman who is budgeting for her next big achievement (buying a home) I have to limit myself for the time being.  Maybe one treat a month.  We all need to remember to take time for ourselves.  And sometimes that includes doing a little something extra because we are worth it!

Since I live in the virtual world of social networking I “follow” Bethenny on Facebook and Twitter.  You can, too!  Just click on the links provided to learn more.

Congratulations on your amazing success Bethenny!!!

We will return to our regularly scheduled beauty posts tomorrow.  xoxo

One thought on “Skinnygirl

  1. mary says:

    you can make your own on the cheap using your own tequila, soda water, lemon and lime juice, and agave nectar. it’s just figuring out proportions, which you can suit to your own tast. but if you have those ingredients on hand, which you can buy for about the same price, you will have nearly 3x the product.

    Like

Leave a Reply

