Pink skittle/ombre nails

I wasn’t sure how else to name this post?  I hadn’t even remotely gotten close to nail art for a little while here, so I at felt compelled to do a little something.  So I pulled out five pink creme polishes and decided to wear them in order of dark to light.  It is half skittles half ombre?

Full frontal of the five polishes used.

From left to right: Milani Parfait, Milani Sugar, OPI Sparrow Me the Drama, OPI Steady as She Rose, Sinful Colors Easy Going.

I am wearing them in order of left to right as listed above.  In person Steady as she Rose looks incredibly gray in comparison to the other pinks almost looking a super pale lavender.  In this photo it looks more pink than I see it in a normal setting.  Easy Going is probably the palest pink I have ever seen, it’s practically white.  Sugar and Sparrow Me the Drama are actually quite close in color… Sugar is brighter and Sparrow Me the Drama is a dustier rose.  Parfait is practically a creme magenta.  Overall I think it’s a fun look, and I kept thinking about candies when I looked at them.  I used three coats of each polish.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Pink skittle/ombre nails

  1. Rebecca says:

    I’ve been meaning to try this for ages! Looks really cute! Think I may try it with purples or greens this weekend. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

