OPI Be a Dahlia Won’t You? + I Lily Love You!

Spring has sprung, summer has snuck up on us, and OPI has more new polishes for you!  Today I am showing you two polishes from the “Nice Stems” collection.

Be a Dahlia Won’t You?
Give the gift of fabulous fuchsia—to yourself! (below)


I Lily Love You

Fall head over heels with this light pink sparkle. (below)

 

I Lily Love You is a glitter coat that can be layered over any of the other three shades to add a bright sparkle; or, it can be worn on its own for a subtle tint of pink with strands of glitter.” OPI PR

I felt like I really only needed two coats.  The formula was fantastic and I can’t say it enough… their brushes are perfect.  This photo is with flash.  It is a magenta with pink micro glitters.

Same photo but without flash.  This color really reminded me of China Glaze Sexy Silhouette at first.  Then I held the two bottles up to one another and remembered how it looked on my nails.  This is more of a true pink than CGSS.  This is truly a “hot pink.”  I’d even go as far as to say it is Paris Hilton hot.

This is a close-up of I Lily Love You.  I wore it on my ring finger just to accent and see how it would look over Be a Dahlia Won’t You?  I tried about ten photos and couldn’t get the glitter to show on my fingers how it does in the bottle.  I will continue to work on this as I work through the rest of the collection because the photos here don’t do it justice.  Application on I Lily Love You was thick, goopy, and I worried it would never dry in a million years but it did.  Again, application will be adjusted with my next few attempts at swatching.  And yes, they are holo glitters / flecks…

Overall it is bright, girly, glittery and I like it a lot.  I think my boss would really love Be a Dahlia Won’t You so I am going to go pick up a bottle for her to enjoy. I have a few more polishes to share with you over the next few days so stay tuned via Facebook and or Twitter!

What do you think?  Gift for you or someone else’s cup of tea?  xoxo

This limited edition Nice Stems! collection will be available beginning June 2011 at Professional Salons, including Beauty Brands, Beauty First, Chatters, Dillard’s, JCPenney, Pure Beauty, Regis, Trade Secret, and ULTA, for  $8.50 ($10.95 CAN) suggested retail for each Nail Lacquer.

For more information, please call 800-341-9999 or visit www.opi.com. Follow OPI on Twitter @OPI_PRODUCTS and become a Facebook fan!

Products provided for 100% honest review

3 thoughts on “OPI Be a Dahlia Won’t You? + I Lily Love You!

Leave a Reply

