Whitening Lightning

I have a confession to make.  I smoked a pack of cigarettes a day for 12 years.  I’ve been drinking soda since I was a child, but by the time I gave that up I took up coffee and teas.  The only thing I don’t indulge in regularly that would stain my teeth is wines.

Now we come to the real point of this blog post.  I want to have whiter teeth!  The stands at the mall scare me; the toothpastes make my teeth incredibly sensitive and sometimes even make my gums bleed.  I’ve been reading about hi-tech systems for use at home but they are out of my budget, as is going to my actual dentist for whitening it’s just too much money right now.  So I did some research on at-home tooth whitening and came across this product.

The things that interested me about it were the appearance of how easy it was to use it.  Supposedly you just twist the end like a tube of elf lip gloss and out comes the amount you need to brush onto your teeth.  Next you smile and wait for a few minutes, and then you can go back to your normal routine.

Was it really that easy to use after I received it?  Heck yes.  This is another product that words things realistically, and I appreciate that.  It states that you can start to see results in as little as one to two weeks.  However I live in reality and know that with the amount of discoloration I had it was going to take me at least two weeks to start noticing some results.  Like I said I am normally quite sensitive to these types of products and have experienced no irritation thus far.

teeth before whitening

teeth after 10 uses of product

Right now we are two weeks into usage and I am seeing some improvement!  I find myself smiling in the mirror just so I can check out my choppers.  I will do another update in two weeks to show you how much brighter they are!

If at-home whitening or just tooth whitening in general is of interest to you may I suggest this product?  The company has also extended a discount to my readers!  It normally retails for $79 but with using this special code: bestiespen you can get $50 off!  Making the pen only $29! Visit the Whitening Lightning website for more information or to order your own!

 

One thought on “Whitening Lightning

Leave a Reply

