Nicole by OPI black & gold texture polishes

I’m on the crackle/shatter/texture/blasted/whatever-you-want-to-call-it boat.  So I was happy to get to try out the Nicole by OPI texture polishes because they made GOLD!

Black I already had the crackle by China Glaze but I actually liked this Nicole by OPI formula much better and found it much easier to apply and it “shattered” better.

Nicole by OPI black texture over OPI Sparrow Me the Drama

Next up is gold texture!  I have had this combo on for three days because it looks so cash money to me.  lol  I got a ton of compliments on the combo @ work, too!

Nicole by OPI gold texture over China Glaze Emerald Fitzgerald

close-up

These take on a completely different look if you use a top coat over them, so I always apply a coat of Seche Vite after it is done crackling/drying.

There are four more Nicole by OPI texture colors: white, teal, red, and silver.  Pictures coming soon!

What do you think are you into the shattered look?  Are you over it?  What colors do you have?  Any other shatters I’ve never heard of??

Product provided for 100% honest review

Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook for an automatic entry to win a box of Sally Hansen Salon Effects and another box will be given away to a Twitter follower.  That’s all you need to do to enter!

Entries up through July 15, 2011 @ midnite PST.

One thought on “Nicole by OPI black & gold texture polishes

Leave a Reply

