Smashbox High Definition liquid concealer

I am on a constant mission for a holy grail of concealer.  I’ve got some go-to products but it kind of seems like I have one concealer for one thing, and another for another part of my face… why can’t there just be ONE?!  So I go into each new concealer experience with ridiculous high hopes and expectations.

When I received Smashbox high-definition liquid concealer in fair I went in with no fear.  I used it under my eyes and on my blemishes.  The Smashbox website describes it as a weightless concealer and it really does have that texture to it.  When you use the product it tends to have a watery consistency but that isn’t a bad thing.  Thick concealers cake up easily and find it more to be a Spackle effect on budding lines and wrinkles in maturing skin.  It suggests you can use it direct from the tube to apply but I like to use my fingers or a sponge.

My only issue is that I received it in fair – and I think that with seasonal skin complexion changes it would be nice to have one darker shade for blending as my skin tone changes.  There are six shades from fair to dark.

Overall it blended great and could be a holy grail only if I had gotten a different shade.  However I am super-duper curious about their newly advertised Second Skin Concealer.  I am a Smashbox lover, period.  My five minute face essentially revolves around their products and I feel like a million bucks.  Much love to the Smashbox creators.  I constantly look forward to seeing what is new with you!

My only tip for this is to choose your shade carefully!  …and then hope they come out with one of their industrial-sized tubes…

Product provided for 100% honest review

Leave a Reply

