Smashbox Pose blush rush

If you read my blog regularly, you know I am a Smashbox junkie.  I religiously check their site for new products and collections.  When I saw the Girls on Film image on the front screen I smirked, blushed, and instantly leaned into my computer as I clicked to learn more.

I’ve got a few items from the collection so far, but I wanted to share this one with you first!  There are two blushes in this Girls on Film collection, this one is called Pose.

I am such a sucker for clean packaging.  This is sleek and has a really neat matte, velvety finish on the compact.  Yes, I said compact.  It swivels to reveal a mirror!

I consider this a sand colored.  Smashbox officially deemed it a “soft nude.”

Please excuse my mess in the bottom corner of the photo.  Just focus on the blush swatched on my hand.  It gives a really gorgeous natural color to the skin, don’t you think?

This is rare – a full face photo.  But I liked the blush so much I had to include this.  I love that not only the compact is velvety – but so is the blush.

Sometimes that is not the case with a powder blush!  It didn’t dry out my cheeks which some do!

I love it!  But then again I have never met a Smashbox product I didn’t like!

P.S.  It is noted as being limited edition, so if you’re interested don’t hesitate.

A note of randomness: I have had “Girls on Film” the song stuck in my head since these products arrived.

What do you think?  Is it too natural for you, or just right?

For more info visit the Smashbox website.

Product provided for 100% honest review

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Pose blush rush

Leave a Reply

