Zoya Harlow all taped up

Hello!  I am starting to go crazy again for my nail art ideas.  Today I resurrected for you Zoya Harlow, a fabulous velvety magenta polish.  Pulling it out of my stash and putting it back on just made me fall in love with it all over again!

It is actually on the textured side.  Really appears to be velvet-like up close!  Which is fun because velvets have a pretty shimmer to them, like this polish does!

Then I pulled out a silver foil and some tape and went a little nuts.  I have to be honest I had nothing in particular in mind, so each nail ended up totally different…

You can click on these photos to enlarge them.   I think the color combination totally worked but it just looked really confused all put together at the end.  lol

Next time I know to have a real plan going in so I don’t end up with such a chaotic result…

To explain how I did it?  I really just cut up scotch tape and placed them somewhat strategically to get a design.

To me, this is a fail.  Not as “put together” as some of my others.  But hey, I tried!  I promise next time it’ll look better.

The great news is Zoya Harlow is amazeballs!!

5 thoughts on “Zoya Harlow all taped up

  1. Rebecca says:

    I love how Zoya does mattes! So pretty with the texture and shimmer. And I like how this turned out; the colors look so good together!

    Like

  2. Kourtney Swanson says:

    So after you put the tape on did you just use another color polish to do the foil look? Sorry I’m having a blonde moment and am thinking you used actual tin foil lol! That’s what meds do to ya!!! But I adore this mani 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

