Mattese Elite lip gel threesome review and comparison

Feeling frisky for a new way to shine your lips?  Mattese Elite has a product that is not technically equivalent to a lipstick or lip gloss because it is a lip gel

It appears to look like a normal lip gloss tube but what is inside is very different.

Yes, it is really called Threesome.  I didn’t just make it up to get you to read this.  Dirty minds.

It is THICK and shimmery and pink with a little glitter.  Is that how you imagined your first threesome would be?

As I tried to swatch it on my hand, above, it was so thick it actually had a little pull to it. 

Which was nice because some other lip gloss products are thin and slippery and disappear quickly.

The lip gel is a tad lighter than my natural lip color so it just gave it a nice shine.  Note: you can click on ALL my photos to enlarge them ; )

OK, I HAD to do this.  I have 20+ lip glosses and many soft pinks so I compared them to one another.

I know, this isn’t every single gloss I own.  But this is my five Barbie-ish pink glosses.  The point is to show you how different this gel is from the rest of them.

From left to right is: Mattese Elite, Smashbox, Beauty Addicts (x2), and Motives by LR

This photo shows you better.  Same order as listed above.  Can you see how much thicker this gel is than the glosses?  It’s pretty awesome.

What else is awesome about this lip gel?  It is available in 8 colors and is on sale for $5! 

Check out all 8 colors here on the Mattese Elite website.

Product provided for 100% honest review

2 thoughts on “Mattese Elite lip gel threesome review and comparison

Leave a Reply

