Satin Smooth collagen mask

“Ultimate Collagen Mask offers an assortment of facial area masks made with marine-based technology that cools, hydrates and tightens the skin. This treatment can be used with a traditional facial or an express mini facial and is the perfect soothing, cool-down experience after waxing.”

I was lucky enough to use these masks this week as a pick-me-up from all the work I’ve been putting into getting our new house move-in ready.  And I mean it when I say lucky because my skin was refreshed looking and feeling the next morning.

They look a bit alien-like (according to my husband who asked me what the heck it was.)  And felt a bit like they came from another planet because of their texture but it was worth accepting change into my life and giving them a try.

There are five different collagen masks and I gave the Milk ‘n Honey Eye Lift the green light first.

“Blended with wholesome ingredients of Milk ‘n Honey that exfoliate and hydrate the skin. Natural plant ingredients and marine-based collagen boost skin’s firmness. Aloe, vitamin E, vitamin C and rose oil soothe and nourish.”

When you read the packaging it states to start with cleansing with the cleansing milk.  Then you realize there is nothing milky in the package.  I wondered, “am I missing a product?”  Then I opened the package and realized there is a clear serum that comes out of it – and that is your cleansing “milk.”  Then you lie back and put them over your eyes.  They are a little heavy (about the weight of a damp cloth) and sit them on your eyes with your eyes closed.  They are quite slick, and I felt like they were sliding off my face but in reality they were not.  I had to set a timer on my phone because I fell asleep with them on… and my skin felt slightly tight afterwards but I rubbed the tiny bit of serum left into my face before passing out entirely.  When I woke up in the morning my dark under eye circles were not as noticeable and neither were the heavy creases in my eye lids.  I was pretty gosh darn impressed with that considering I only used the product one time!

They also make these collagen masks for your lips, under eye, entire face and neck.  I’m going to be trying them all throughout our move the rest of this week!  I (and you) deserve it!

Ranging in price from $5 – $15 which is quite affordable..

more info at http://www.satinsmooth.com

Product provided for 100% honest review

3 thoughts on “Satin Smooth collagen mask

Leave a Reply

