FOTD – playing with purples

This is something I don’t do often… full face shots.  But I really liked the way my make-up turned out, so I’m sharing my “face of the day.”

For my foundation I used Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer in Sand, then I lightly dusted with Sephora mineral foundation in medium, and It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores.

My blush is Smashbox Pose.  The eyes used Smashbox photo finish lid primer…

Then I used the Kat Von D Sinner palette (all four colors on the left hand side) and lined my eyes with Ruby Kisses liquid liner in Royal Purple.  LORAC 3D mascara.

I’m having so much fun experimenting with all of these palettes.

What do you think?

xoxo

5 thoughts on “FOTD – playing with purples

Leave a Reply

