Zoya True / Cho and Zoya Fleck swatches

From the Zoya True, Spring 2012 collection I bring you Cho (ZP585): Full coverage, vanilla shimmer metallic

*you can click on the images below to enlarge them*

I’ve actually seen some other bloggers already swatch and review this polish and they weren’t huge fans.  But I really enjoy nudes and neutrals so I was happy to see something like this in the collection.  I used 3 coats of Cho, but could have gotten away with two if I had probably buffed out the ridges in my nails before application.  Part of me didn’t even want to try the Fleck collection over the top — but the bottles and curiosity kept drawing me in, so I went for it.

If you look at the images of the Fleck bottles above, I put an individual nail of Cho with that particular Fleck over the top of it – directly below the bottle.

·           Maisie (ZP582): Blue tint with mylar green fleck effect

·           Opal (ZP583): Green tint with mylar green fleck effect

·           Chloe (ZP584): Pink tint with mylar green and gold fleck effect

On the nail Maisie and Opal are pretty similar.  The biggest difference is the tint in the polish base – when in the right light you can see how it really transforms the original polish color.

Out of these particular options I favor Chloe over the top of Cho.  It just warms it up a bit and gives off that gorgeous pink and gold glow.

Flecks are new to me so I am having a blast with this…

Stay tuned – I will be doing this with the rest of the Zoya True collection!

Hope you’re having a great weekend.

xoxo

Product provided for 100% honest review

4 thoughts on “Zoya True / Cho and Zoya Fleck swatches

  1. Rebecca says:

    This polish is so pretty! I too love neutral colors; they’re nice to use after I’ve been wearing a ton of bright or dark colors. And it looks really good on you. I probably won’t get the 2 neutrals from this collection since I bought The touch collection and have a few other similar colors from other brands although I’m very tempted because they’re so pretty. The fact that I counted my polish collection tonight also helps with that decision (eek!). And I love the flakies on this polish! I ❤ flakies! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

