Punky Brewster inspired funky french tip manicure

Yes.  I am a product of the 80’s.  I grew up watching Punky Brewster and wanting to wear two different color Converse.  Sometimes I still get urges to it all over again.  However, I have entered my thirties and work in corporate America so that would not be suitable for my business attire and even my 3 year old son would probably tell me I’m insane.

But, I can get away with it on my nails…

First I lined up the colors I was craving.  Then when I couldn’t decide I went a little nuts…

From left to right: Planks a Lot, Kiss My Tulips, Did It On ‘Em, and Fly – all by OPI (Pirates of the Caribbean, Holland, and Nicki Minaj collections.)

The final manicure ended up as this:

Nothing ground-breaking but it made me smile.  Every time I looked at my nails it reminded me to not take life so seriously, no one is perfect, and we need to have fun.

Now I’m brewing other color combos in my head, and some slight variations to make it a little bit more intricate next time.

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s brief post.

Happy polishing!

xoxo

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

9 thoughts on “Punky Brewster inspired funky french tip manicure

  1. Rebecca Russell says:

    That is freakin’ adorable! I love the color combo; very bright and funky. I may have to borrow the idea. I too am a child of the 80s and was a huge Punky Brewster fan so as well so I totally get it. So cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

