per-fekt skin perfection gel review

I’m game for anything that says it is skin perfecting.  Sign me up!

I recently had the opportunity to try per-fekt’s skin perfecting gel.

From the brand:  This multi-tasking, modern gel-mousse glides on effortlessly to instantly improve skin tone, help maintain hydration, and reduce the appearance of redness and discoloration, enlarged pores, fine lines and shine. Antioxidants,  alpha lipoic acid and vitamins A & E, help protect the surface of the skin from free radical damage. skin perfection gel provides natural, buildable coverage and leaves the skin with a smooth, airbrushed finish.

the color nearest to my skin tone was the “radiant shade.”

It truly is a skin-toned color gel.

The key is to pat the product into the skin – not to rub it.  I really did notice a difference in my pores and it controlled my shine throughout the day.  I was pleasantly surprised that even though I thought it might be a tad too dark for my skin, it totally blended into a great match for me.

There are four tones available.

  • Luminous – a very light, natural shade for fair skin.
  • Radiant – a medium beige for fair to medium skin.
  • Rich – a warm tan for olive or dark skin.
  • Decadent – a deep mahogany shade for the darkest skin tones.

It also comes in transluscent – for any skin tone, a clear gel to smooth out skin imperfections.  This could be an amazing make-up primer!!

It retails for $57.50 per tube and is creating quite a buzz among the Hollywood scene… I can now understand why!

Products are available at Sephora, Henri Bendel, Fred Segal Santa Monica, Apothia Fred Segal Melrose, QVC, and their webpage below.

For more information please visit the per-fekt  beauty web page.

Have you ever tried per-fekt beauty products?  If so let me know in the comments!  What type of make-up are you using now??

xoxo

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

2 thoughts on “per-fekt skin perfection gel review

  1. Lucy64 says:

    “I cannot live with out this product. Don’t get me wrong, I love my foundtion however I use this on the weekends or when I am off the the gym! It provides no coverage and I like this when i don’t feel like wearing makeup. It somehow smooths my redness and pores and looks natural. My BFF wears this on top of her foundation to make her foundtion look more natural. I am going to try this too! It really does what it claims to do!!”

    Like

  2. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

