Glam silver and black striped accent manicure

As I was painting this manicure I had a lot of weird things going on in my head.  I knew that I wanted something funky – and me.  But I also needed something that wouldn’t be way too outlandish should I end up on the VP’s office the next day.  Luckily, the manicure came out looking great and I didn’t feel like I went overboard sitting in his office…

I started out with my favorite silver polish OPI Your Royal Shine-ness.  Then I used some of my Born Pretty Store striping tape just to make the lines and painted over them with my special black Konad polish because it is opaque in a single coat and dries quickly.  This is the final result:

I chose just my thumb and middle finger to do the accent stripes and I think it came out really fun.  Again, one of my own dang ideas has me going crazy thinking about color combination options.  This is going to be a blast for Spring and Summer.  Yipee!

If you don’t have thin striping tape like this kind from Born Pretty Store, you can cut regular scotch tape or painter’s tape to make your stripes.

Happy polishing!

xoxo

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

Leave a Reply

