A Good Review of güd

güd comes from the imagination of Burt’s Bees and is a novel and extrasensory approach to natural beauty created for the of-the-moment woman…that’s you! Amazing fragrances meet guilt-free formulas and packaging for an all-around good vibe. Just like Burt’s Bees products, güd products contain no parabens, no phthalates, no petrochemicals and are never tested on animals-no way!

I was pretty excited when I got my Klout perk notification on this new line of Burt’s Bees products.  Just a short matter of time later, this amazing package was waiting for me at home.

The packaging and verbiage on the products are perfection.  Finally, some genius branding that I can relate to.

The back of the box cracked me up.

The excitement is building…

Inside stored three full-sized products!

From left to right: body mist in Orange Petalooza, body lotion in Vanilla Flame, and body wash in Floral Cherrynova.

After I snapped photos I carefully ripped them out of their adorable box and rushed them to my bathroom as I yelled to my husband that I was taking a shower.  As I got my loofah ready for the body wash I started to check out the backside of the product and squealed with delight.

I mean, really.  This is real.  Not only is it real it is fantastic.  Spectacular.  Thank you for recognizing my appreciation for saucy love taps!

The wash itself smelled lovely and softly floral, foamed luxuriously, and left my skin soft.  Then I wondered what on earth these other two products were going to offer me.

The back side of the body lotion pictured above, in my opinion is more of a cream.  Or otherwise known as possible the thickest creamiest yummiest “lotion” ever.

Here is the back of the body mist.

And yes, if laughter had a scent – this is it.  It is like a peeled orange aroma without the strange bitterness.  Fresh in every aspect the word has meaning.

What did I not get?  Body butter.  Uh, how do you improve on that lotion?  Must try.  Shampoo and conditioner that on their website is described as a zippety doo da experience.  Well sign me the eff up.  Hand cream and hand wash that they pinky swear is awesome.  The bonus is the products are generously portioned and affordable ranging from $5-$12

Oh boy! You can now find güd™ on store shelves near you. Here’s a list of accounts that currently carry our products:

For more information visit http://www.gudhappens.com

Product provided by http://www.klout.com

xoxo

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

Leave a Reply

