Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes review

I received a package of Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes thanks to my Klout perks!  Thanks, Klout!

From Simple Skin Care:

Cleansing Facial Wipes

Our Cleansing Facial Wipes refresh and nourish your skin plus remove waterproof mascara. Our wipes contain a perfect blend of our purest possible skin loving ingredients with an added vitamin.

SIMPLE GOODNESS
1 ADDED VITAMIN
PRO-VITAMIN B5 known to help restore, soften and smooth
NO ALCOHOLNO OIL
NON DRYING and NO GREASY residue
NO DYES
NO ARTIFICIAL PERFUMES
NO HARSH IRRITANTS to upset skin

Dermatologist tested
Ophthalmologist tested
Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers
Hypoallergenic
Noncomedogenic

PRODUCT SIZE:  25 wipes
(7 x 7.5 in/18 x 19 cm) • 7 wipes

From me:

I appreciated that there was nothing irritating about the cloths.  No unappealing scent, no abrasiveness against my skin, no skin drying agents, nothing that left my eyes feeling like I poured alcohol into them.  Yet these are all things I experienced with every other facial cleansing cloth I have EVER tried.  So Simple Skin Care – YOU WIN.

They actually have an online store through Facebook, which I have actually never seen before.  The package of 25 wipes is right under $10 which on one side I think is too much for 25 cloths, on the other hand I really love them so maybe I would keep another one of these on hand for emergency situations when I HAD to use these opposed to accessing my normal face wash routine.

In short, I would definitely recommend them.  However I understand the price point issue for many of us hard working mamas out there that it may just be an unrealistic every day use product.  Now I’m curious to try out their other products where their shelf and usage life would be much more useful than 25 times…

This brand originates from the UK back in 1960 so this is probably why I have never heard of them before.  I’m actually pretty bummed that we are just discovering them now.  Simple Skin Care has an entire line of products including cleansers, toners, scrubs, moisturizers and eye treatments.

To learn more about the brand and products, please visit their website: http://www.simpleskincare.com

Stay tuned for more, follow me on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

Leave a Reply

