Kat Von D – Truth EOTD

Today’s EOTD  is from Kat Von D True Romance eyeshadow palette Truth.

First I will post the copy from the Sephora website:

This True Romance palette includes eight shades:
– Sugar Skull (vanilla)
– Long Distance (citron)
– Snake Eyes (lime)
– Finland (aqua, cream formula)
– Prague (plum)
– Galeano (pale lilac)
– Rehab (golden tan)
– Sister (peach)

What else you need to know:
The illustration on the cover of this palette features a stylized pattern made up of vintage keys. “The keys are displayed above my desk. I collect them because I love what they signify: romantic, classic, Victorian, antique, access to an old castle, fairy tales, or a secret compartment. Locks and keys fit together and symbolize love. A key feels like a special way to unlock what’s otherwise forbidden….in the case of my palette it’s about unlocking the soul and redefining beauty.” —Kat Von D, tattoo artist and reality television star

 

 

I’ve had this palette for quite a while now and find myself using it often.  This was one of my favorite looks I created with it!  What do you think?

Unfortunately, this palette is no longer available.  However, I have never tried a KVD palette I didn’t like… and there are plenty to choose from!  Check them out on http://www.sephora.com

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

3 thoughts on “Kat Von D – Truth EOTD

Leave a Reply

