Zoya Tracie and Myrta chevron nail art

In the short time that I have had the Zoya Beach & Surf collections in my possession I have worn Tracie twice.  This second time around I had to do something a little different with it to share with you. I know a lot of bloggers review the same thing the same way and I hope that I’m able to do something a tad outside of the box and maybe even give you some manicure ideas in the process.  To achieve the manicure I’m about to show you I used the following two polishes from Zoya:

Zoya BEACH Collection Tracie (ZP618) – sea grass metallic

Zoya SURF Collection Myrta (ZP623) – coral orange foil metallic

I used three coats Tracie on all of my fingers and let it dry completely.  Then I took thin strips of tape (I used nail striping tape from Born Pretty Store) and did the shape of a “V” – twice.  One smaller one near the tip, then another “V” spaced slightly below the original.  Once my tape was in place I painted Myrta over the top for a pop of coral color and peeled off the tape.

What do you think?  Kind of funky… almost retro?  Too weird for you?  Let me know in the comments!

Find Zoya BEACH and SURF as well as over 300 other ultra high-fashion Zoya shades at www.zoya.com. As always, each and every Zoya color is made for women so we name them after women.

BEACH and SURF by Zoya Nail Polish – 12 new colors:
Available April 1, 2012 (USA)

www.zoya.com

Sug. Retail $8.00 per 0.5 fl.oz. bottle (US).

I will be reviewing this ENTIRE Zoya collection so keep checking back for more!

Product provided for 100% honest review

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

Leave a Reply

