Smashbox Shades of Fame eye shadow palette – photos, looks and review

 Smashbox Cosmetics, I heart you…

Today I bring you the Shades of Fame eye shadow palette.

In addition the gorgeous eye shadows above, there are two cream liners, a fantastic brush, and a mini eye shadow primer (that I swear, I use every day – even before this palette.)

All of the shadows are soft on the skin and blend well.  The cream liners have not started to dry out even though I’ve used this palette several times.   There is minimal excess powder on the palette.  After I use each color I simply blow away the tiny bit that is left over.

Here is look # 1 – inspired by the sunset

For this “sunset” eye I used Bliss all over the eye, Sandstone on the inner corner, Sherbert on the lower portion of the lid, then thick lined the upper lash with Praline and went back through and lined again with the Bronze liner.

P.S. the brush is SUUUPER soft and luxurious.

Look # 2 – inspired by the ocean

For this ocean inspired eye I used Bliss all over, Sandstone in the corner of the eye and lower lash line, Pacific on the lid on lower lash line outer corner, then cheated a bit and added some MAC Carbon to the outer corner and some black liquid liner.  I’m obsessed with Pacific and I really wish I had enough clothing where I could get away with that color daily.

Look # 3 – inspired by the desert

For my final look inspired by the desert at night, I used Sandstone all over the lid, then I used Safari on the lower portion of the lid and Mocha on the outer corner, then I lined the upper and lower lash line with the Gold cream liner.

Which look is your favorite?  I liked them all a lot.  I love how I can keep coming up with a ton of variations with these colors because they’re all so beautiful!

This palette retails for $48 which would be a splurge in this economy but I would keep in mind that you’re getting 9 eye shadows that would retail for $16 each, cream liners that would retail for $22 each and a primer which is $20.  Let’s not forget the brush and the fact that you get a built in compact so its super for travel.  So overall this is more of a bargain.  It would make an amazing gift for a friend, or for yourself if you’ve been extra good.

Click here to find them on the Smashbox website.

Product provided for 100% honest review

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

3 thoughts on “Smashbox Shades of Fame eye shadow palette – photos, looks and review

Leave a Reply

