Bath & Body Works – Sweet on Paris fragrance review

I am a huge fan of Bath and Body Works products, no doubt.  I’ve had more than one where I have said, “that is my new favorite.”  Here we go again…

If this is what Paris smells like, I am effing moving.  Like, now.

This smell literally transports me to the 80’s standing in a Sanrio shop excited to choose which gum I’m going to get and then immediately stuff into my mouth as soon as my mom pays the cashier.  I have no idea how they made the gum smell so good, nor do I understand how Bath and Body Works was genius enough to re-create that scent and bottle it for my pleasure.

Image from flickr.com

Grape is one of the notes in this fragrance, at least from a Hello Kitty gum reference.  There are other fruit gum notes that I am recalling.

According to the professionals, aka, Bath and Body Works:

  • Our exclusive Sweet on Paris fragrance is an enticing medley of juicy blackberry, lemon meringue and creamy vanilla, inspired by the sweet temptations of a Parisian patisserie
  • Key Fragrance Notes: Juicy Blackberry, Lemon Meringue and Creamy Vanilla

Seriously I am in heaven.  I am praying this is a permanent addition to the BBW line or else I need to raid my local stortygfe…

Product provided for 100% honest review

One thought on “Bath & Body Works – Sweet on Paris fragrance review

  1. Kortni Kline says:

    I love this one! A few weeks ago I got the mini lotion trio and this was the best so I got the set! I can’t help but feel they copied DKNY Sweet Delicious which was inspired by Paris too. But who cares, it smells good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

