Neo Mag Light update

Alright I know many of you are curious to know how the Neo Mag Light is working out for me.  Honestly, it is hard for me to update because I freak out every time I try to use it.  You are supposed to hold the light up to the tattoo for a full count of three, and I’ve been lucky if I make it to two.  Using ice does not really help me with the anxiety / pain piece, and pain no longer feels good to me (hence, why I am longing to remove the tattoos…)

At this point I think the only way I can move forward with this is if I can get some numbing cream.  It literally feels like you are purposefully holding a scolding hot pan to your skin.  Not fun.  I’ve just done another round of “2 count” treatment, not the full “3 count”  The instructions state you should feel a good burn / snap.  However, I have only ever experienced the burn.  Probably because I am not willing to withstand the burn beyond that 2 second count.

Here is my BEFORE photo.

 

There is no AFTER photo yet.  I still need to grow a pair and use the machine as directed… so, at this point I can’t really tell you if it works or not.  My next step is if I can’t get some numbing cream, to just have my husband hold me down so I can’t flinch.   Stay tuned…

6 thoughts on “Neo Mag Light update

  1. Kevin Mack says:

    Hey there,
    I am sorry to hear the pain is unbearable; sometimes nerves hide in the strangest places. The ice should be applied for around one or two minutes before treatment, icing in between treatments. Try pulsing faster than 1 second, it is more about finding that *snap* or *flinch* in this case. The amount of treatment you need is one thing that varies from person to person. Also you could try using the 50 watt bulb instead of the 75 watt if you are. Finger tattoos are notoriously difficult to remove so be patient. It sounds like you’re doing the right thing, just not having fun : ( I appreciate what you are doing here for our “on the fence” customers and hope you keep at it. Try taking immune boost pills (Echinacea) or something similar. Of course keep hydrated, and if you find time try and irritate the area of the tattoo every few hours when the skin feels up to it. This will increase blood flow, and encourage removal. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help you through your treatments.

    Best Regards,
    Kevin Mack

    Like

Leave a Reply

