@lushcosmetics The Guv’ner natural deodorant review

I am one of those lovely ladies who is blessed with an overactive body that sweats excessively.  Doesn’t that sound awesome?  Well, it’s not.

Not only do I have to use clinical strength deodorants that scare the crud out of me because of all the crazy chemicals, I also have to use products on my feet to keep them dry and smelling fresh.  It’s annoying.  I dress really nice for work and don’t want to offend anyone there, or anyone in my home for that matter…

Recently I ran across some information about Lush Cosmetics’ “The Guv’ner”

At first I laughed because of the name.

Then as I read more about it I got excited, and kind of wanted to cry… that there might be one product that is versatile enough to use in both areas that is not only effective but safe.

When it was waiting for me at home after work I couldn’t even wait to try it.  I literally ran into the shower so I could apply it on my freshly cleaned skin.

Simply sprinkled some powder onto the palms of my hands and patted it under my arms and bottoms of my feet.

It smelled familiar.  Now this is going to sound insane, but it smelled like a clean hippy.  I LOVE the smell.  It is earthy, slightly masculine, but most of all it smells CLEAN.

That night I wore a thermal long sleeve shirt, leggings, socks, and 3 blankets on my bed.  I normally sweat a lot in my sleep.

But in the morning I still had that same fresh scent.

I didn’t even re-apply it before work, I just figured I’d keep this test rolling.

At work I walked over 10,000 steps which for me equates to about 4 miles.  I wore sweater tights and heels for half the day, and went on two semi-speed walks on my breaks.  Including a long sleeved sweater all day to be covered up.  By the time I got home to get into the shower, the scent was finally starting to wear off.  But I didn’t smell like someone with BO who doesn’t wear deodorant.  So my final verdict is: I’m completely obsessed.

I don’t know if I can even live without this product moving forward.  Plus I feel I now have a life long mission to try out every available Lush product because this one was so grand.

Santa, I’ve made you a list.  I’ve been really good this year…

The Guv’ner ($9.95 for 1.4oz) is available in all LUSH stores and LUSH.com

The best part is I used so little that this <$10 product is going to last me a few months.  Deal of the century, because that scary clinical deodorant is bank.

Go Lush.

Product provided for 100% honest review

Follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Pinterest.  YouTubeInstagram.

3 thoughts on “@lushcosmetics The Guv’ner natural deodorant review

  1. imnotasupermom says:

    Thanks! I’ve never heard of this, but now I want to try it.
    I hate sweat-smell. I think when I’m nervous it makes me smell especially bad!

    Like

Leave a Reply

