#Mamavation Monday

Week one of the new year has come to a close.

Anyone still good on that resolution of theirs?

I’ve actually had a pretty tough time this week.  My emotions have been off, for reasons I am not even completely sure why (thanks hormones.)   So I’ve already veered way off track and eaten a half dozen chocolate chip cookies.  I’m realistic enough to know that I’m a real person, and each day is a new day, so I will start again today.  Now I’ll try and burn off some of the cookies I’ve eaten by doing some Zumba and speed walking – with weights.

It’s the least I can do to try and make myself not feel like Aunt Flo has completely taken over and ruined my life for the 100th time.

Have you started any new routines?  Regimes?  Eating habits?  Workouts?

Share in the comments. xoxo

mv125

Stay up to date with the best that beauty has to offer – Follow me  on:

Facebook. Twitter. Pinterest.  YouTubeInstagram.

12 thoughts on “#Mamavation Monday

  1. Gina B says:

    I totally understand how you feel! Ever since we built this house & I moved in 6 years ago, January is a terrible month for me. I always feel “off”. But it is nice to meet another MamavationSista! Good luck, here’s hoping we both feel more with it.

    Like

  2. Tiffany says:

    You’ll do fine! Sometimes we have bad days, and that’s okay! I’m excited for this new year and the changes I am making, I’ve shared them on my blog to help keep me accountable.

    Like

  3. priscilla says:

    I am trying to eat breakfast everyday but I’m usually not too hungry. I have been making smoothies to help with that though. I’m also trying to create a daily workout routine so that if I don’t get in a big workout, I am at least getting in a small one for arms and abs.

    Like

  4. Jeanae says:

    High 5 to you for working to get back on track 🙂
    Zumba and speed walking are two of my favorites. They are so much fun that you can often forget that you’re exercising.
    I look forward to getting to know you, my Mamavation Sista!

    Like

  5. Tracy (@wa_tracy) says:

    For me I’m trying to read labels more and be better about carbs and sugar intake. Also, I found that sometimes I just have to get all the temptations out of my house when I’m having a rough time. Food for me has always been about eating my emotions. Good luck the rest of the week momma!

    Like

Leave a Reply

