SensatioNail’s 2013 Nail Color Collection review

SensatioNail™ Color Gel Polish now comes in 48 of the most-wanted, fashion-trend colors! Their proprietary, 3-free formula has a unique polymer technology that glides on smoothly in minutes, and is flash-cured in 60 seconds for a radiantly resilient finish that will last for up to two weeks without chipping, peeling or fading!

16

My awesome husband built me a nail polish table right into the closet of my makeup room.  When this SensatioNail gel system and polishes came they got to be the first polish tested in this new area.  The lamp is a perfect size I can fit all five of my fingers in there to dry.  There is a primer to be applied to the nail when it is clean and dry.  Then a clear coat gets applied and cured as a base and top coat.  I like that it serves a dual purpose!

13

The first color that jumped out at me was Cool Breeze.  It is almost a periwinkle grey blue that I found myself staring at periodically throughout the days I wore it.  No doubt this manicure would have lasted me two weeks but I am impatient and wanted to try at least one more color before posting this!

19

I tried to get more adventurous with this one.  It is actually two colors.  Bubbly Champagne as the base coat and then a slightly darker shimmery coral as a heart and polka dots.  The nail art came out textured when it was cured under the lamp which was super cool!

As of late I’ve really taken a step back from doing my nails so often.  Gels give me a chance to still look put together for days on end without chipping and it really doesn’t take me longer than doing a regular manicure because I have no dry time.  For vacations and what not, there is no question this will be the polish I use.  It’ll be nice to know I don’t have to think about my mani while on the road.

SensatioNail™ Color Gel Polish now comes in 48 of the most-wanted, fashion-trend colors! Their proprietary, 3-free formula has a unique polymer technology that glides on smoothly in minutes, and is flash-cured in 60 seconds for a radiantly resilient finish that will last for up to two weeks without chipping, peeling or fading! From delicate pinks and intense berries to black—including traditional and shimmering finishes—these saturated hues boast a super gloss shine unlike any other lacquer. Color Gel Polish must be used in tandem with the SensatioNail PRO 3060 LED LAMP (included in the Starter Kit), and will provide users with 20 gel manicure applications.
How-to:
1. File and lightly buff the natural nail.

2. Using the Lint-Free Wipe, clean nails with Gel Cleanser.

3. Apply one layer of Gel Primer to nail and air dry.

4. Apply a thin layer of the Gel Base & Top Coat. Avoid skin and cuticle. Cure for 30 seconds.

5. Apply a thin layer of your favorite fall Color Gel Polish. Avoid the skin and cuticle. Cure for 60 seconds. Apply a second layer of the Color Gel Polish. Cure for 60 seconds.

6. Apply a thin layer of the Gel Base & Top Coat. Cure for 30 seconds.

7. Remove the moisture layer using the Gel Cleanser and Lint-Free wipes.

Removal: Color Gel Polish can be removed with the SensatioNail Gel Polish Removal Kit or 100% acetone.

SensatioNail Spring 2013 Color Collection will be available in February 2013 major food, drug and mass merchandisers.

What do you think?  Have you ever done gel nails in a salon?  They’re expensive right?  Would you invest a little money so you could do it at home yourself?  Share in the comments.

Product provided for 100% honest review

Stay up to date with the best that beauty & fashion has to offer – Beauty Besties  on:

Facebook. Twitter. Pinterest.  YouTubeInstagram.

One thought on “SensatioNail’s 2013 Nail Color Collection review

Leave a Reply

