…because practice makes awesome…

So I totally got that quote off of Pinterest but it seemed appropriate for this post.

40637ecb970cf2b86b0e6b95196c8fe6

image from Fab.com / Pinterest

I’m now on week 4 of Peak Fit System.  Week 7 of BodyMedia Link armband.  Now I have added in a treadmill to the mix now that we are complete with our “fitness/game room” (which I will feature next week) so we recently purchased a ProForm treadmill and I am so excited.  Yesterday I downloaded and did day 1 of Couch to 5K.  I’ve never been a runner before so it is kind of exciting.  I remember being in 3rd grade and having to run a mile around the soccer field.  I collapsed and ended up in the nurse’s office.  Funny how it didn’t dawn on me or my parents that it was time to lose weight…

images

image from http://www.Walmart.com
(where we purchased)

It feels great to be in control of my body now.  I’m excited to say I’ve lost yet another half pound and this is the smallest I’ve ever been, probably since about 6th or 7th grade.  When you’re five feet tall every pound makes a huge difference.

I’m still exhausted between working full-time, school full-time, being a mom & a wife, and working out… but it’s a good exhausted.  I feel like I’m making better decisions all around.  The moral of the story?  Don’t give up.  Practice makes awesome.  🙂

Stay up to date with the best that beauty & fashion has to offer – Beauty Besties  on:

Facebook. Twitter. Pinterest.  YouTubeInstagram.

Leave a Reply

