Almay liquid lip balm review

Thanks to my Klout perks I received a new Almay liquid lip balm.  Being the dedicated beauty blogger that I am, here is my review!

almay

The color I received is called “Blooming” in the sleek packaging the color appeared to be a bit more of a pop of pink, however on the lip it was quite sheer.  Not sure what I expected since it is a balm not a full coverage color.  I bite my lips, that is obvious from the photo.  So for this particular color you’re going to see those right through the balm.  However texturally it was pleasant with no strange odors.  It felt moisturizing, but needed to re-apply several times through the day.  Overall it was an OK product.  Probably a safe one to keep in my handbag or drawer at work to use in a pinch if needed.

They are available in drug and super stores for around $5 / each.

Product was provided by Klout Perks.

Stay up to date with  Beauty Besties  on:

Facebook. Twitter. Pinterest.  YouTubeInstagram.

Leave a Reply

