@nutrisystem day 12 #food #review

Another day on Nutrisystem and heading towards my two week anniversary on this plan.  

Started off today with a cinnamon bun bar and black coffee for a whopping 150 calories.  Not sure how long this will hold me over.  Today is a work day which means 12 hours away from home including my commute. 

   

 I brought a few things with me to hold me over until dinner…

 

     

These add up to 410 calories.   The loaded baked potato is SO good.  Real bacon in it.  The snack was good too.  When it comes to taste I definitely don’t feel like I’m on a “diet” just with the portions…

By 3:30pm I was fading so I had to cheat and eat 1/2 of an Atkins bar which contains 125 calories and 8.5 g of protein.  This should get me through the rest of the work day and my commute home.

  

Dinner is lasagna plus two measured teaspoons of Parmesan cheese.  Taste is good.  Lots of hidden veggies like peas and mushrooms.  Another minute meal, literally. I also had a cup of cottage cheese because my calorie count is so low for the day. 460 total plus the 565 from earlier puts me still under 1100 for the day.

The next two days I’m at professional seminars so I need to stay on track.  Stay tuned for more updates!

P.s. This is NOT a sponsored post

One thought on “@nutrisystem day 12 #food #review

  1. Pocket Money Polishes says:

    Yikes – I could not live on just that. For a low calorie snack I would swap for some veg and hummus or fruit and peanut butter – waaay more filling which means you’ll also be hungry and eat less for longer. Good for you though working through it all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

