@hardcandy #holiday eye essentials gift review

  Product provided for 100% honest review

 

I had the opportunity to review the Hard Candy Eye Essentials Collection gift set.  Upon arrival, I thought “what a cute package!”  It immediately struck me as something that someone who is learning to experiment with make-up would really enjoy.  Plus it is super affordable.  Like, wow.  $4.88?  Really?  I normally can’t even buy a single eye shadow color for that price.

Here is the look I created with this smokey palette.  Keep in mind that if applied dry then you will get an application like mine.  The color applies softly and somewhat in patches even with a good eye primer underneath.  If applied with a wet brush or a fingertip I was able to get richer more intense color.  However, this was a work day and I couldn’t get too bold.  In short, it is an awesome pinch-hit beauty gift for the budget friendly.

Available now at Walmart.

Leave a Reply

