ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip – Beeper

Purchased this product, 100% honest review.

I’ve been dying to try this matte lip trend and it’s been so hard for me not to considering I have chronic peel-y lips.  I heard a few good things on the web here and there about this ColourPop brand and gave it a shot.

The package of mini lippies was almost too cute to handle.  The colors looked even better in person than they did online.  I payed about $30 for the set of five colors and they arrived quickly.

 

It was a must for me to try Beeper first.  A rusty, neutral brown with barely any pink which was exactly what I wanted.  I lined my lips with my Nyx lip primer then carefully dabbed on my color from the sponge tip applicator.  There was no scent, which is perfect.  The color was true to the tube, which was perfect.  It didn’t instantly dry out my lips which was fantastic.  Six hours later by lunch time I still had the same color and my lips weren’t feeling off.  It was some kind of make-up miracle.

Now it is time to experiment with the others – yippee!!

Leave a Reply

