Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, FL – review

This is not a sponsored post.  I visited this hotel on business. All opinions are 100% my own.  Images from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, FL website.

I recently spent a few days in Crestview, Florida for business travel purposes.  I had never been to Florida, and I am sure some or most of you read my terrible experience trying to get home from Florida on America Airlines.  But there were some positives to this trip, one being that I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites near the business I visited.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, FL

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, FL

Traveling is not always enjoyable, especially for incredibly paranoid people like me.  Being in a strange place, by yourself is creepy to me.  But I felt better once I pulled into the parking lot of this hotel.  As I walked in I was greeted by Jaime who was a nice young lady who was very helpful.  She let me choose the location of my room while I stared at the cookies on the front desk counter.

You know how some pictures online are totally misleading and when you get there it is nothing like that?  Well I was surprised how similar everything was to the photos.

room.jpg

The hotel appeared very quiet and clean, and remained as such for the next two days.  The room itself was just spacious enough to feel as if I could spread my things out.  There was a refrigerator, a microwave, shower, tub, iron, and free wi-fi.  Bathroom amenities included a small bar for wash, a mini version of Garnier Nutrisse shampoo and conditioners, and a lotion.  Again the room was relatively quiet, I could really only hear kids up and down the hall but once they got in their room it was mute.  There were a lot of television channels to choose from, even though I spent most of my time on the computer.

The pool was in a weird area, but I guess the hotel itself is.  It backs up to a wash area that leads to a main street.  Not somewhere I could see myself relaxing but I’m not even a pool person so that really didn’t bother me.  Each day also included a very nice breakfast bar free of charge.  The first day was eggs, sausage, potatoes, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, and waffles.  Coffee and juice was also available.  The second day there was all of the same except for the feature was sausage, biscuits and gravy.  One of my favorite things ever.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, FL

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview, FL

Right on the other side of the parking lot is a Dollar General, and around the corner is a Lowes, gas station, Burger King and Applebee’s.  There are several other places to eat nearby like a Panera down the road in one direction and Cracker Barrel in the other. What surprised me most was Jamie’s customer service.  She gave me about 20 minutes to settle into the room, and then she called to see how everything was and if I needed anything.  That alone sold me.  I’m not sure I will ever have to go back to Crestview, but if I do, I will make sure that is where I stay.

Leave a Reply

