Lace nail art

Feeling girly today – so I went for a lace inspired manicure.  I’d read in a couple magazines that nude nails are going to be “in” for fall.  But just nude polish on its own is a bit plain for me.  It is feminine and clean and it reminded me of lace for some reason.  So I did an initial Konad stamp with plate M79 with China Glaze Bogie over the top of a single coat of Jessica Au Natural.

To be honest this looked pretty damn cool on its own and almost left it alone.  But, I couldn’t…

So I added some nail stickers that are flowers and pearls over the top of it.  Then added a clear coat of China Glaze Fast Forward Top Coat.

I found the stickers at the swap meet for $1 !

I love the way it turned out.  What do you think?  Have you ever tried a lace inspired manicure?

6 thoughts on “Lace nail art

  1. Kourtney Swanson says:

    I just love this mani you did girl 🙂 I love me some nail stickers!!! I like to browse Ebay for them…I’ve found some for 6 cents! You should check that out if you haven’t…But I’m with you, I’ve gotten to the point where I almost can’t wear a polish without some kind of embellishment on it haha!!!

    Like

Leave a comment