NYC Halloween Dark Shadows palette & Show Time mascara

Here is the eye shadow palette from NYC I showed you that is part of their Halloween collection.  Today is a follow-up of product swatches and a look I did on my own eyes.

I like how the back gives you a “how-to” for maybe some people who’ve never tried a smokey eye.

You can click on all of my photos to enlarge them.

This is hand swatches of everything in the palette, minus the primer.  No flash.

Same swatches, with flash.

I tried to simulate what they outlined.  Here is the close-up of the back packaging.

Here is my final look.

Special shout out to the accompanying mascara…

Volumizing Show Time mascara by NYC.   I really liked the brush on this one.  Easy, clean application.

This is a good one if you wear a couple of coats of mascara, plus at a great affordable price!  Only $3.99!  The eye shadow palette is only $4.99

I think that the quality of the products areabove what you would expect for these prices.

My “look” was still in place after a full 8 hour day at work and 2 miles of walking across the hospital campus.

The New York Color website shows you exactly where you can find these products near you.

Products provided for 100% honest review

Leave a comment