Milani NEW Runway Eyes look, photos, and review

Today I have for you three gorgeous shades of Milani Runway Eyes.  If you love anything glitter sparklicious then these are for you!

Golden Touch – a soft yellow gold

Peaches and Cream – a sweet sugary peach

Antigua – a vintage bronzed gold

There is good color payoff even though they are packed with glitter and shimmer.

Above is a hand swatch, dry.  I hate hand swatches personally because it doesn’t give you any clue as to how they look on your actual eyes.  Color sits differently on the lid because it is an entirely different shape and texture.  But, just so you can see them one by one – there you go.

Here is one of the looks I did using all three colors.  I used Golden touch all over, Peaches and cream on the lower lid and then Antigua in the outer corner.  I also lined with a brown gel liner but then went back over the top with the Antigua for an extra pop of color.

Same look with my eyes closed.  As you can see there is lots of shine that reflects off the light from the insane amount of glitter.

I experienced that I had to literally tilt my head to the side because the glitter falls off the brush while applying.  A patting technique was used to apply it as evenly as possible all over the lid.  Even with the slight trickiness in application, the color lasted all day.  I did use a primer underneath (Smashbox.) and the lashes are a single coat of Lorac 3D mascara.  The Milani Brow Tint Pen was used to assist in the definition of my brows, along with ELF brow powder and an angled brush.

Overall these colors are really feminine and beautiful.  Neutral but with a little “oomph.”  Most of all I appreciate the price point on this Milani cosmetic line.  Being the sole supporter of my family I really try to show you items that the average woman can afford.  These colors retail for approximately $7 each and are readily available at drug and super stores.

You can also learn more about the brand, other products, and purchase directly from the Milani website.

Products provided for 100% honest review

xoxo

Stay tuned for future beauty product releases, reviews, nail art, giveaways and more follow me  on: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr. Pinterest.  YouTube.

Leave a comment